About us
Board of trustees
  • Vijay KelkarChairman
    Chairman of the Thirteenth Finance Commission
    Former Finance Secretary, Government of India

  • Shubhashis GangopadhyayManaging Trustee
    Visiting Professor University of Gothenburg, Sweden and University of Groningen, The Netherlands

  • Amartya Sen
    Nobel Laureate

  • Dipankar Gupta
    Sociologist and Author
    Former Professor, Centre for the Study of Social Systems, Jawaharalal Nehru University and Department of Sociology, University of Delhi
    Former Woodrow Wilson Fellow, Woodrow Wilson Centre, Washington D.C
    Former Director, Centre for Public Affairs and Critical Theory, Shiv Nadar University, Reserve Bank of India and National Bank for Rural Development

  • Mala Lalvani
    Professor of Political Economy (RBI Chair), Mumbai School of Economics and Public Policy, University of Mumbai

  • Pronab Sen
    Country Director, International Growth Centre, India-Central Programme
    Member, High-Level Expert Group on Measurement of Economic Performance and Social Progress, Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development
    Member, Technical Advisory Group of the International Comparison Project, World Bank 
    Former Chief Statistician of India, Ministry of Statistics & Programme Implementation, Government of India

  • R.A. Mashelkar
    Former Director General, Council of Scientific & Industrial Research
  • Sudipto Sarkar
    Senior Advocate
    Member, Panel of Arbitrators, Hong Kong International Arbitration Centre
    Member, Panel of International Arbitrators, Pacific International Arbitration Centre

  • Sushama Nath
    Part-Time Member, Insurance Regulatory and Development Authority of India
    Former Finance Secretary and Secretary, Department of Expenditure, Ministry of Finance, Government of India 
    Former Member Secretary, Sixth Central Pay Commission 
    Former Member, Fourteenth Central Finance Commission